Federal Holidays

The courts are closed the following federal holidays:

2017 Federal Holidays
Holiday Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 2*
Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. Monday, January 16
Washington's Birthday Monday, February 20
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 4
Columbus Day Monday, October 9
Veteran's Day Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23
Christmas Day Monday, December 25

*observed